Little Old Wine Drinker Me

I have made a decision. I am going to abstain from alcohol for the month of April. I am calling it “My Angelic April” That is 30 days in total. Now some people may think – 30 days! So what!- but for me that’s a big fat hairy deal. I will explain further my reasoning for attempting this as the days go on as I intend to keep a daily diary. I think it may be therapeutic to get my thoughts out and who knows it may be truly insightful for me. So here goes. I supped my last alcoholic beverage at 23:59 last night now which was a rather sumptuous Rjoja and signed
an agreement with myself to abstain from alcohol for a minimum of 30 days. It’s going to be tough, it’s going to challenge me but most of all it will be empowering. So lights out and let’s get ready for the dawn of a new alcohol free day.

Leave a Reply

