My Miraculous May: Day 8

My name is Laverne. I think I am addicted to blogging. There I’ve said it. Very odd that I now feel like I’m letting myself down if I don’t write something each day. Maybe subconsciously it keeps me in an abstinence frame of mind. Where as I used to associate alcohol with all my personal demons it now seems I associate it with blogging. But blogging is a positive, creative, cathartic, reflective activity so it is probably on some level helping me abstain. Hmmm… Whatever it is seems to be working thus far.

Changing the subject Beelzebub,my youngest never ceases to amaze me with her creative nature. She made this for me just before going to bed tonight.

20140508-212344.jpg

It reads:

Yor lafter is like muisec
Your pleas are divind
Well dans unti wer disy
Wont you say that youl be mine

Now I know it resembles Middle English but I can assure you that Chaucer did not write it. Translated it reads:

You’re laughter is like music,
Your plies are divine.
We’ll dance until we’re dizzy,
Won’t you say that you’ll be mine.

I think for a girl who has just turned 7 that’s pretty impressive. I mean it rhymes and everything.

Life has so many joyous moments in it and it’s wonderful to really start to see them with a clarity I never seemed to have before or had somehow got lost. I’m really making a huge dent on those jaggy nettles. Yup! My brown bin is nearly full.

Nighty night x

Ps 38 days

Leave a Reply

