My Jolly July: Day 9

20140709-081806-29886636.jpg

Woohoo! Toppo! Ya Dancer! Back of the net! ( maybe not if you’re Brazilian 😳) Top Banana!

100 days of alcohol abstinence. It is a milestone and I think it would be rude to let the day pass without a proper celebration. So I reckon on this glorious day a picnic tea with my two favourite little people at my favourite place would be a most excellent way to commemorate it.

I won’t toast my Appletizer to the next 100 days as it may be sensible to keep focused on a day at a time but I feel positive and strong in myself to keep on this new exciting and nurturing path.

•Update maps completed.
• Recommence journey.
• Stay focused
• Try not to look back.
• Stop regularly and take in the view.
• Look ahead with clarity.

Engage gear, release break and go……

Leave a Reply

