My Delightful December: Day 25

If there was one thing I needed to do today – just for me – it was to visit my special place. It was as breathtaking as ever.
.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/569/57964812/files/2014/12/img_0065.jpg

As I sat there basking in the warm glow of the sun I knew that coming here was the right thing. It never ceases to level me out and knowing this is the last place I shall ever be makes it even more calming, reassuring and peaceful. I indulged in a flask of coffee which is hugely different to what I would have indulged in last year and the previous ones before that.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/569/57964812/files/2014/12/img_0063.jpg

It was so mild and sunny that it felt like a spring day rather than winter. This Christmas is different than any other I have ever experienced and it is good. When I have this –

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/569/57964812/files/2014/12/img_0066-0.jpg

And this –

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/569/57964812/files/2014/12/img_0067-0.jpg

I know life is richer than ever before.

Happy beautiful day xx

Ps 268 days

Leave a Reply

